

Refer: MSL/BSE/NSE/

June 28, 2025

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001 Scrip Code: **523371** National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051 Scrip Symbol: MAWANASUG

Sub:

Summary of proceedings of 61st Annual General Meeting of the Company under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirement) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please find enclosed summary of proceedings of 61st Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 28.6.2025 as required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirement), 2015.

This is for your information and records.

The above information is also available on the website of the Company www.mawanasugars.com.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For **Mawana Sugars Limited**

(Ashok Kumar Shukla) Company Secretary ACS-29673

Encl: as above

MAWANA SUGARS LIMITED CIN: L74100DL1961PLC003413 Corporate Office:

Plot No. 03, Institutional Area Sector-32, Gurugram-122 001 (India) T 91-124-4298000 **F** 91-124-4298300 Registered Office:



Mawana Sugars Limited

Summary of Proceedings of 61st Annual General Meeting

The 61st Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Mawana Sugars Limited ("the Company") was held on Saturday, the 28th day of June, 2025 at 11:00 AM. (1ST) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") and concluded at 11:55 A.M. (IST) (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM), in compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

Following directors were present and participated through VC/OAVM:-

SI. No.	Name of the Directors	Designation	Location
1.	Ms. Anuradha Dutt	Chairperson of the AGM and Independent Director	New Delhi
2.	Mr. Satish Agrawal	Chairman of the Audit Committee and Independent Director	Italy
3.	Mr. Mukesh Chauhan	Non-Independent Director	Gurugram
4.	Mr. Arun Kumar Kaul	Independent Director	Gurugram
5.	Mr. Rakesh Kumar Gangwar	Managing Director	Gurugram

In Attendance: -

Mr. Ashok Kumar Shukla - Company Secretary.

The following persons were also connected through VC/OAVM and were present at the AGM:

1.	Mr. Vikash	Chief Financial Officer of the Company	Gurugram
2.	Mr. P.K. Bhalla	Advisor	Gurugram
3.	Mr. Sachin Gupta	Representing M/s S.R. Batliboi & Co., LLP, Chartered Accountants, the Statutory Auditors of the Company	Gurugram
4.	Mr. Nirbhay Kumar	Representing M/s. Nirbhay Kumar & Associates, Company Secretaries - Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizer for the AGM	Gurugram

Member Present: -Total 159 members attended AGM through video conferencing.



Ms. Anuradha Dutt, Independent Director and Chairperson of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board, presided over the meeting. She welcomed the shareholders and, with the requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

The Company Secretary read out the detailed procedure to be adopted in the conduct of the AGM and casting of the vote and informed the members that necessary arrangements have been made by the Company to enable the members to participate and vote on the items being considered in the AGM.

The notice of the AGM was taken as read with the permission of the shareholders present. It was informed that written queries sent by some shareholders would be replied through e-mail to the concerned shareholders.

25 shareholders had registered to speak at the meeting. Out of these only 8 shareholders were present and spoke at the meeting.

The Company provided remote e-voting facility to the Members entitled to cast their vote online on the Resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM and the remote e-voting was open during the period from 25.06.2025 (9.00 AM.) to 27.06.2025 (5.00 P.M.).

The members who attended the AGM through VC/OAVM and had not cast their votes through remote e-voting were provided the opportunity to vote electronically during the AGM and for 15 minutes after its conclusion.

The shareholders voted through remote e-voting and at the meeting on the following resolutions contained in the Notice of the AGM dated 24th May, 2025.

Resolution No.	Resolution Description	Type of Resolution
1.	To consider and adopt:	Ordinary
3	(a) the audited standalone financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2025 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and	
~	(b) the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2025 and the report of Auditors thereon.	
2.	Declaration of final dividend of Rs.1/- per equity share of face value of Rs.10/- each and to note the payment of interim dividend of Rs.3.00 per equity share of face value of Rs.10/- each already paid during the financial year 2024-25.	Ordinary



3.	Appointment of Mr. Krishna Shriram (DIN-00031783), Director who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
4.	Ratification of remuneration to Cost Auditors for the financial year 2025-26	Ordinary
5.	Appointment of Secretarial Auditors for a term of five consecutive years commencing from financial year 2025-26 to financial year 2029-30	Ordinary
6.	Approval of payment of remuneration to Mr. Rakesh Kumar Gangwar (DIN-09485856), Managing Director of the Company for a period 1 (One) Year w.e.f. August 13, 2025 to August 12, 2026	Special

It was informed that the combined (remote e-voting and e- voting during the Annual General Meeting) Voting Results on the above businesses shall be declared within 2 working days from the closure of the AGM and shall be placed on the website of the Company and informed to the Stock Exchanges.

The e-voting was continued during the AGM and for another 15 Minutes after the conclusion of the meeting. The meeting was concluded at 11:55 A.M.

This report is being submitted as required under Schedule III A (13) read with Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR), Regulations, 2015.
